What guests are saying after staying at the Cozy Cottage…

*Unedited guest reviews. Photos are illustrative only.

90+ Reviews ยท 4.8 Average Star Rating

nice cottage and area

This is a nice cottage it is small but sufficient. The area is very pretty and we loved the countryside and privacy.

As stated in the description the bathroom is part of the bedroom so the bathroom offers no privacy during night or early morning unless everyone is up and out of the bedroom and there is only one bath as advertised so upstairs guest must enter the bedroom to access the bathroom. Additionally the shower is open without any enclosure or curtain. Again as advertised there is a TV but there is no cable or satellite service so bring DVD’s or games for children.

- Anonymous

Stayed May 2017

Owner’s Response:

Although this Cottage does sleep two extra guests in the loft upstairs it is definitely more geared towards couples and is very romantic!

When I see that guests are bringing children or extra adults I always make sure that they are well aware that there is only 1 bathroom and that it is adjoining the master bedroom. I like to make sure that my guests know exactly what the situation will be.

Perfect weekend trip!!!

Charming, clean, stocked with everything you could need and the hot tub is a huge plus. Would recommend in a heartbeat! Thank you Sam and Ruth!!!

- Sarah M.

Stayed Feb 2017

Beautiful and romantic location!

We loved our stay at the cozy cottege! It was refreshing, quiet, romantic and clean!

- Kim H.

Stayed Feb 2017

A little piece of heaven on earth!

My husband surprised me with a stay at the cozy cottage for our 8th Anniversary. We had a wonderful time! The hot tub was very relaxing and every detail in the cottage was very well thought of. Can’t wait to return again one day!

- Benjamin W.

Stayed Oct 2016

Fantastic, relaxing weekend

The property was fantastic! Driving up to the property, there is a beautiful pond with a fountain. The landscaping is gorgeous. Every detail was thought of and we did not need anything. We enjoyed being unplugged for the weekend and it was a quick and scenic drive to Lancaster attractions. Each evening, we spent time in the hot tub which was very private and relaxing on the back patio with a little wooded area and a view of the stars. We will definitely make a plan to stay here again! Thank you for a lovely getaway!

- Lisa T.

Stayed Sep 2016

Excellent! Great cabin and great location. Exactly as described!

Romantic! Loved the hot tub!

- Judy B.

Stayed Aug 2016

Lovely!

My husband and I celebrated our eighth wedding anniversary @ this beautiful cottage tucked in such a picturesque setting! The owners thought of everything when designing this getaway! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Ruth was very accomidating and easy to work with! We even had the privilege of taking home a little kitten that the hosts were giving away for our three little girls! As you can imagine, they were so delighted! Thanks again Ruth!

- Michael & Rose N.

Stayed Jun 2016

Amazing. Even better in person. The perfect romantic getaway.

The pictures and review of this cabin were really impressive, but it was even better in person. It’s located near the back of the owner’s large estate, which also has two larger homes on it. It’s relatively private, although you can still see one of the home’s from the front lawn. (Although part of the estate, the cabin has it’s own private, fenced in lawn with sitting area).

The inside is picture perfect. There’s a nice living room with fireplace (not a real one, but there’s an infrared heater for extra warmth), a small loft area with two extra beds (best for young kids), and a bedroom with an open bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub. The highlight is the relatively private backyard patio with hot tub (which was all ready for us when we arrived and was a nice and toasty 102 degrees).

We never met the owner’s but we were greeted by their dog, who seemed to enjoy the role of playing host (he’d run up to our car every time we came in and follow us up to the cabin doorway, but seemed to know he wasn’t allowed in). If you have a phobia of large dogs this may not be the place for you, but he’s really friendly.

The cabin’s location is perfect, about 40 minutes east of Lancaster, with many of the popular tourist sites (Amish Experience, Sight and Sound Theater, the the Railroad museum) located midway between the cabin and Lancaster. The surrounding area is beautiful, with farmland in every directions and quite a few Amish buggies on the roads.

This is really the ultimate romantic getaway and for the price we paid was really a bargain. It’s clearly a labor of love for the owners, who have decorated the home with bible verses and other decorations featuring the theme of “Love”. A selection of DVDs and books continues this theme.

Highly recommended for couples visiting the Lancaster area. Should be OK for those with small children, but maybe not best for those with older kids as the bathroom is combined with the only bedroom, so there’s little privacy. (We left our kids at home).

Everything you’ll probably need is provided; it’s more like staying in someone’s guest home than anything else. Lots of bath products, some in economy sizes, plenty of extra towels (they are under the sink), and even some basic supplies in the kitchen (as well as dishes and pots and pans).

- Jon L.

Stayed Apr 2016

Cozy, Quiet, Well Setup, and Just Nice

Thank you for providing such a beautiful retreat for my new wife and me! The Lord blessed us through you. Thank you!

- Brendon E.

Stayed Apr 2016

Peaceful & Relaxing!

I had the privilege of bringing my aging parents to this cozy cottage for a relaxing weekend. We all had a lovely time enjoying the quite peaceful area. The weather that weekend was perfect; we got to spend time sitting out on the swing and also enjoyed the hot tub on the back patio. Thank you for sharing your lovely property with us.

- Phyl W.

Stayed Apr 2016

Check price and availability for the Cozy Cottage

Check-in:

Check-out:

[string_chosen_admin_search_type]

Number of accommodation:

Adults:

Children:

 

 

Searching...

×
Accommodation 1