What guests are saying after staying at the Cozy Cottage…

*Unedited guest reviews. Photos are illustrative only.

90+ Reviews · 4.8 Average Star Rating

Wonderful place to stay to refresh! We lived the hot tub and jacuzzi!

We would be glad to come again and would recommend it to anyone who asked!

- Daniel M.

Stayed Mar 2018

Relaxing

Loved it! Clean, private, romantic. Thanks so much!”

- Andy W.

Stayed Feb 2018

Nice Getaway for a couple

My wife and I chose the cabin to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we found the cabin to be very cozy and clean! We had a nice cold bottle of apple sparkling cider on the bed waiting for us. We really enjoyed the hot tub at night.

We tried to take a shower and noticed the handle was broken off, luckily we had a wrench in our car to turn it on. My wife also tried to use the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and we were disappointed to see the hot water ran out before reaching the first set of jets, so she wasn’t able to use the tub.

The weather was very rainy the weekend that we stayed. Our original plan was to benefit from the beautiful grounds and local parks but we were unable to do that given the weather… one downside to the location of the cabin, is the need to travel 10 miles or more to find restaurants or other things to do.

If you are looking for a cozy place to stay and hunker down for the weekend, this cottage really is perfect. If you would like to venture out, the location means you might have to travel a little further than planned.

- Michael B.

Stayed Feb 2018

Owner’s Response:

I am so sorry about the rainy weather and that you did not get to enjoy the beautiful outdoors.

I also apologize for the inconvenience of the shower, however, we did get that fixed after you left. I’m glad you got to enjoy the hot tub out on the patio.

There are some restaurants just a few miles from the cottage, so I’m very sorry you did not realize that. I am always glad to answer any questions our guests may have while you’re staying with us.

Relaxing Stay

My spouse and I stayed at the Cozy Cottage with our two young children. It was a comfortable and enjoyable weekend getaway and the cabin provided the perfect amount of space for us. We were able to spend some much needed quality family time and not having typical cable TV definitely gave us this opportunity! After the kids were asleep at night, the jacuzzi was tops! The whole outside area was beautiful- especially being that it was all snow covered!

I’m giving 3 stars instead of 5 because the living room area was on the cold side though the bedroom and upstairs loft were heated appropriately. Also, the knob to turn on the shower was broken off making it difficult to turn the shower on. However, I am sure that this will be a quick fix for the owners.

Overall, I very much enjoyed my stay!

- Gina C.

Stayed Dec 2017

Wonderful honeymoon setting.

Well furnished. Tidy and clean. Very private indoors and outside. We will definitely come again. Great communication and hospitality by the host even over Christmas holiday. Very immediate responses when contacted. Very private and uninterrupted.

- Amber M.

Stayed Dec 2017

Romantic and clean

We enjoyed your sparkling clean romantic little cottage!!!

- Jere S.

Stayed Oct 2017

Cozy, Cozy, Cozy!!

We loved staying at this cottage, first to get away from the rat race of our business, even though we work with each other, my husband and I got to spend quality time with each other.

The cottage was secluded enough to enjoy our own little slice of heaven. Close to shopping, restaurants, and driving around the country roads enjoying the scenery. Would recommend this to couples looking to enjoy each other.

- Mary Beth P.

Stayed Sep 2017

Perfect for our small family!

My wife and I spent several nights here with our two small children and it was exactly what we were hoping for. During our stay we visited Strasburg Railroad, The PA Renaissance Faire, Dutch Wonderland, and Hershey Park. After long days it was nice to come back, put the kids to bed, and enjoy some relaxation in the hot tub under the stars.

The cottage was clean and inviting and had all the amenities one could hope for. Although there is no cable or satellite TV (there is a TV with a dvd player) we found it to be an advantage: we spent more time talking, playing games, and enjoying the beautiful grounds outside. We hope to come back!

- Patrick P.

Stayed Aug 2017

beautiful and relaxing!!!

Our family has an excellent time at the Cozy Cottage. A nice relaxing stay in the woods…so peaceful. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. The interior was very clean and had everything we needed. The landscaping is beautiful (I work at a greenhouse, so I certainly noticed this as well.)

Thank you for a wonderful time,

The Showalters

- Lori Jo S.

Stayed Aug 2017

Cozy Cottage is perfect!! Amazing place to step away from the business of life.

Loved it from the moment we arrived! Very clean and well kept!! What an amazing blessing to stay at Cozy Cottage! We felt God’s presence just walking through the door and knew this place has been built for a purpose and prayed over. Cozy Cottage was something my husband and I needed and found. We are going home refreshed and renewed. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Cottage with us!!! We will be back again!! God bless you both!!

- Anonymous

Stayed Aug 2017

Check price and availability for the Cozy Cottage

Check-in:

Check-out:

[string_chosen_admin_search_type]

Number of accommodation:

Adults:

Children:

 

 

Searching...

×
Accommodation 1